Area doctors
Who can help me? University job centres!

Preparing for an academic career is not the same approach as preparing for a corporate job! On one hand, the CV will, above all, point out a series of publications (as many as possible) and on the other hand the CV will display a page or two of a set of skills such as the knowledge of a specific domain, the ability to take the initiative and a high degree of autonomy.

Seeking employment involves going through the range of possibilities of which we can give you an overview via the "decision tree".Afterwards, only by consulting specialized job search websites such as Arborescience, la Guilde des Doctorants , can you take stock of your skills with the help of various support structuresand develop a career plan.

Universities job centres and other university related bodies, some of which are part of the Intelli'Agence (GBS entities), provide supervision individually or collectively to doctorate job seekers: CV writing and cover letters, interview preparation and assessment days.

Consult or place job offers
Consult or submit a resume
Need job coaching

Espace docteurs
Qui peut m'aider ? Les cellules emplois des universités !

Se préparer à  une carrière académique ou à  un emploi en entreprise, ce n'est pas la même démarche! Dans un cas, le CV mettra surtout en avant une série de publications (la plus longue possible), dans l'autre, il présentera en une page ou deux un ensemble de compétences telles que la connaissance d'un domaine spécifique, la capacité d'initiatives et un grand degré d'autonomie.

Chercher un emploi, c'est d'abord mesurer l'éventail des possibilités dont nous donnons ici un aperçu à  travers un arbre de décision. Ensuite, c'est seul, en consultant des sites spécialisés dans la recherche d'emplois scientifiques comme Arborescience, la Guilde des Doctorants ou avec l'aide de différentes structures d'accompagnement, dresser un bilan de compétences et élaborer un projet professionnel.

Les cellules emplois et autres organes apparentés des universités assurent un encadrement, individuel ou collectif, des docteurs demandeurs d'emploi: rédaction de CV et de lettre de motivation, préparation aux entretiens d'embauche et aux journées d'évaluation ("assessment days"):

Consulter et déposer vos offres d'emploi
Consulter et déposer un curriculum vitae
Besoin d'un coaching emploi